By-Laws

1. Secretary of the Board

It will be the duty of the Secretary of the Board to keep the Constitution and By-Laws of LeeARES Inc. and have the same with him/her at every meeting. They will note all amendments, changes and additions to the constitution and will permit it to be consulted by members upon request. The appointment of the Secretary will be subject to a vote of the members of the full Board of Directors.

2. Membership

Membership will consist of:

Officers and Board of Directors – Voting members. They are designated by ARRL and the Lee County EC. The President/Chairman of the Board is the ARRL appointed Emergency Coordinator (EC). Other officers are nominated by the President/Chairman and approved by the existing entire Board of Directors. The incorporating Board (initial board and leadership team) are the incorporators noted in this document, and were appointed by the EC.

Associate Members – Non-voting members. All applications for membership shall be submitted at a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Directors for approval. Members must complete the LeeARES application and qualify as Lee County Florida Emergency Management Volunteers. Lee County Florida Emergency Management will determine the requirements for volunteers.

Honorary Members - Non-voting members.

3. Meetings

Regular membership meetings will be held monthly (except December) on the third Tuesday of each month at a location designated by the EC. The EC may also call a special meeting as his or her discretion.

4. Dues Fees and Assessments

If it is determined that there will be annual dues, annual dues as set by the Board of Directors for members and assessed in accordance with the provisions of Article VII of the Constitution for the purpose of providing funds for expenses. This fee is subject to change by the Board of Directors

at any time.

Any member whose dues are not paid by March 1st will be considered inactive and removed from the active membership roster.

Termination of membership either by resignation or expulsion will not constitute a refund of dues paid.

Associate Members are non-voting members.

5.Standard Operational Procedures and Guidelines

All Standard Operational Procedures and/or Guidelines shall be approved by both the EC/President of LeeARES Inc. and the sitting Board of Directors.

6.Recognition of ARES

Lee ARES Incorporated acknowledges that ARES® is a program of the American Radio Relay League, and that entity will abide by the Rules and Regulations of the ARRL's Field Organization, as they may be amended from time to time, and by ARRL policies, rules, and guidelines contained in ARRL publications.

Contact Information: EC/Chairman/President – Richard Schnieders, 6865 Eagle St, Ft Myers, FL 33966. Email: <u>ec@leeares.com</u>. Phone: (239) 281-8847.

Board of Directors	
Position	Appointee
EC - Chairman	Rich Schnieders KR4PI
AEC - Vice Chairman	Dave Sheppard W2PAX
AEC - Secretary	Jeff Kennedy NK4AA
AEC - Chief Financial Officer	Don Domina KCØDE
AEC	John Wells W4CMH

Officers	
Position	Appointee
EC President	Rich Schnieders KR4PI
AEC Vice	Dave Sheppard
President	W2PAX
AEC Planning	Jeff Kennedy
	NK4AA
AEC -Logistics	John Wells W4CMH
AEC -	Don Domina
Administration	KCØDE
AEC -	Dave Sheppard
Operations	W2PAX

Original Signatories at Incorporation:

EC/President/Board Chair: Richard Schnieders	
	Date
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++	
AEC/Vice President/Vice Chair: Dave Sheppard	
	Date
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++	
AEC/Board Member: Jeff Kennedy	
	Date
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++	
AEC/Board Member: John Wells	
	Date
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++	
AEC/Reard Members Den Demine	
AEC/Board Member: Don Domina	
	Date